Skip to content

Is there no hope?

February 27, 2011

After having experienced a couple of days of ‘spring-like’ weather…I was looking soooo  forward to spring…

More snow today! My spirits are lagging a bit…

How about you?

New…

Zinc Studio is at Bowerbird and Friends, Depot Square, Peterborough, NH …

I’ll be there Sunday and Monday(weather permitting supposed to get freezing rain)…come take a look…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2011 6:01 pm

    The grass is always greener, isn’t it? We are in So. Cal and have been so excited this weekend at the prostpect of snow in LA and San Diego. People are flocking to the mountains to enjoy our little 12 inches. But today is bright and sunny and is a nice respite from our three day cold spell so I can only imagine how you must feel. But spring is on the way and with it beautiful flowers, new decorating ideas etc. Hang in there!

    • February 27, 2011 6:55 pm

      Diane….
      What I would pay for a little grass right now! Although, the snow is pretty for a few hours at least…somehow 18″ in the last 3 days on top of what we have already had begins to look like giant snowbank monsters ready to gulp you in! If you need some snow…let me grab a few boxfuls to ship to you…I’m in a very sharing mood! Love your hardware BTW! Can you send me a catalog?

  2. February 27, 2011 6:03 pm

    The snow drifts are up to my hip for goodness sakes…ENOUGH SNOW ALREADY! Tomorrow freezing rain, if I’m not frozen to a snow drift and I can get off our mountain I’ll pop over and say hello. I would have popped over today but I didn’t know you were there. OMG, I just saw the weather and they’re saying an inch of rain tomorrow starting the day with freezing rain and sleet! Maybe I won’t get out of bed tomorrow. Enjoy your evening Laurie!

  3. February 27, 2011 8:19 pm

    I love your “Spring Indoors.” It’s actually chilly in So. Cal. today…and we drove back from a ski trip through snow in L.A.! Well, just a little bit.
    Mary Ann

  4. March 1, 2011 10:26 pm

    Laurie-

    Most of my family lives around the Manchester area. Is that very close to you?

Leave a Reply

