Skip to content

Oscar buzzzzz….and the winner is….

February 25, 2011

It’s a big weekend… oh my….

I need to find a great outfit for the Oscars on Sunday….

Talbots spring campaign tells me to ‘channel my inner Hepburn’….

For 'your inner Hepburn'...very chic!

Black is too depressing….red is too garish…white is too bridal…

Julienne Moore ... captures the essence perfectly

I think I’ll skip the Oscars this year… nothing to wear…

I’d rather buy this dress…

great sculpture ... a little quirky...right up my alley!

OK…

I’ll don my finest vintage fashion (channeling my inner Garbo)  and present the winner of  ‘The Fabulous February Give-Away’ at Zinc Studio Design…

Oscar fashion --who needs Joan Rivers?

Wait…

What?…Anne Hathaway has agreed to do the honors! ….

Since the entries were few…we used a highly scientific method suggested by our accounting firm…

Mice, Mices and Piggy…

OMG...she won!!!

Presenting...

 

Oscar worthy...

 

Love your blog, Annie!

 

Be sure to visit Annie’s delightful blog…fabulous images…creative and imaginative!

Happy Oscar Weekend….

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2011 8:29 pm

    WHOOHOOO!

    Thanks so much, Laurie!

    I am honored and excited!

    -Annie

    • February 26, 2011 9:46 am

      Congratulations…I am glad the sconce is going to a good home…perhaps you’ll share a photo when it is installed! Have a wonderful weekend..BTW…what are you wearing to the Oscars?

  2. February 26, 2011 9:21 am

    Congratulations Annie on your win! You’re to funny Laurie but love that scuplture dress too!

    • February 26, 2011 9:44 am

      Debra,
      The funny part is …I really don’t don’t watch much television and the Oscars is not on my list of things I would want to watch! I think Annie is right…is anyone out there?

  3. February 27, 2011 11:30 am

    Once again we have something in common I’m not watching the Oscars either. I’m not real big on TV but I do like the dresses.

Leave a Reply

