Skip to content

Natures inspiration…

February 5, 2011

Living in the country makes finding nature’s inspiration simple…just peer out any window…

The sky, the mountains and even the animals…

Bold whites, muted bark against a silver sky...

Loving this bird...what a beautiful color!

There is something about the color in a puppy's coat... Luminous!

Inspired by the soft neutrals…
We are designing a galley kitchen…

Inspiration board

Some of the inspirations we are working with…

A photograph of a painting from client...source unknown

Honed marble countertops are a top priority...

Grey cabinetry in a simple style… a sure possibility… Visions of  THE Sally Wheat Kitchen…

Sally Wheat Kitchen via Cote de Texas

Our client is liking the idea of open shelving….perhaps an antique plate rack…or simple shelves…

Kim Fiscus

photo unknown source

Dreamy Whites

via Linen and Lavender

via unknown

via A Country Farmhouse

via Mercato Antiques

We are looking at  paintings by a local artist who also happens to be a wonderful furniture maker…

Chris Myott…

Chris Myott

 

Chris Myott

 

Chris Myott

 

Chris Myott

After receiving his BA in studio arts at Chester College Christopher Myott spent two years living and working in Boston. In 2007 Myott returned to his home state of NH where he works as an artist and furniture maker in Jaffrey. His paintings often depict stark interiors and geometric landscapes composed around whimsical flower arrangements. The soft color choices and applied patina serve to highlight the use of line and brushwork providing a nostalgic sentiment

The greys, aquas and golds of Chris’s paintings will pull our palette together perfectly!

We are starting to explore some kitchen accessories…

Love these trays…

My Sparrow

Christina is amazingly talented and how does she do it all…
Two blogs…My Sparrow, Greige
A website…Fluegge Design
Two online shops… Greige, My Sparrow
An Etsy shop…My Sparrow Etsy
A design business… Fluegge Design
Facebook and Twitter…and I am sure there is more…IN AWE!
I would love to interview her…maybe get some secrets… on how to juggle!
I understand there is a give-away…Christina has teamed up with Melanie at My Sweet Savannah… check it out!
Speaking of Give-Aways…

Acanthus Leaf Fragment Sconce

FABULOUS FEBRUARY GIVE-AWAY….

THE ACANTHUS LEAF FRAGMENT SCONCE!!!!!

To enter, please….

1) Go to www.zincstudiodesign.com

2) Leave feedback… here at zincdesign.wordpress…

What style portable lighting are you loving this year?  What ‘found object’  would you like to see as a lamp,sconce or pendant?

3) Add Zinc Studio to your blog roll.

4) Mention this give-away on your blog.

The Winner will be drawn February 25th….

New lamps added today to Zinc Studio Design

 

Regal Balluster

Chunky Balluster

Birds on a Perch

Factory Mould

Have a wonderful week…
Much Love and thanks for all your wonderful comments…keep them coming!
Laurie
 
  
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

  

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2011 10:41 am

    Ok Laurie I just rushed in to buy your Regal Balluster lamp and no price and it hasn’t been added to the cart thingy……I want that lamp please! You’re right about nature and taking inspiration from it, Mother Nature keeps showing this gray that I haven’t been able to capture yet.

    Have a wonderful Sunday and really, I want that lamp!
    Debra

    • February 6, 2011 11:01 am

      Debra, I am putting up prices today…and another lamp! It was an oops…after a long day! I am still dragging today….But the sun is shining…a long walk with the pups may re-energize me…and I am going to take the camera! You inquired about the size of “After the Storm”, it measures 22″W X 26″ T with the frame…the canvas is 20″ X 24″. The Regal Balluster Lamp will list for $300.00 but for you dear blogy friend.. $245.00 and I will deliver it if that means I get an opportunity to meet you…I’ll even take you to lunch. I am so grateful for your support the last two weeks.

      Many Thanks, Laurie

      Sent from my iPad

  2. February 6, 2011 12:34 pm

    Consider your lamp sold! Thank you so much for your generosity of price but believe me you’re helping me out, I need lights and you have fabulous lighting! What do you think about meeting up at Twelve Pine for coffee this week? After you’ve rested of course, just let me know.

  3. February 18, 2011 11:13 pm

    Thank you for including me here! I really appreciate your sweet words! Juggle is the key word in my life.

    Have a great weekend!

    best,
    Christina

Leave a Reply

