Skip to content

Really BIG News…

November 4, 2010

It has been forever and a day since my last post!

I will be posting on a more regular basis.

Please forgive me…been busy…really busy…

I started this blog (after being so inspired by many bloggers…OK, really, really, really  talented beings) knowing that I was going to make BIG changes in my life and follow a dream…not really knowing where it would take me.  I have always wanted an Interiors Shop…Antiques, Art, Textiles, Lighting… a bit on the idea of Brooke Giannetti’s of  Velvet and Linen, or Jocie Sinauer’s The Red Chair .

But, after contemplation, I decided that at this time of my life, with children out of the nest, not having to work a million hours a week…I want more LIVING!  I want to spend more time CREATING! 

Well….I have been creating…

Creating Lighting...

 

After being frustrated at the selection of lighting in Antique Shops or selections through the trade and lighting showrooms that will co-exist with my antiques…

I started a lighting line…

Styles for Country French, Shabby Chic, Industrial Chic….JUST CHIC!

Zinc Studio products will be available to the trade as well as retail through our website (under construction – it will be up in about 2 weeks). I will post the unveiling date!

Zinc Studio offers ‘one-of-kind’ finds as well as a few ‘stocked pieces.  We also offer custom work for those of you who have a special artifact that you would like made into a lamp, sconce or pendant.  We also will offer Objects d’Art as well as paintings.  Expansion plans are already in the works to include some textiles at a future date (2011).

We are located in the tiny hamlet of Francestown, NH.  Our Studio is above “The Mall” (The Francestown General Store..) 

Very New England! The second floor is Zinc Studio...the workshop...need magic elves!

 
 

 

'The Mall'

 

 

I live next to the Inn

We have enjoyed the spectacular view!

 

This endeavor allows me to continue my design work…

And have my own creative business:

How lucky am I? 

A Special Thank You to all you creative beings for reaching your dream and inspiring others through blogging…YOU’RE AWESOME!

Have a great week!

 Laurie

ESTY

EBAY

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2010 3:37 pm

    Laurie!
    Congratualtions on your new adventure! I have a feeling we will be talking soon. The lighting you are showing is so great. How lucky are you to live in a beautiful place like this!!!! It must be so inspiring. Thank you so much for adding me to your link list..I will be doing the same so I can see how things are going for you. I look forward to your new website.

    Best wishes,
    Katie Denham

    • November 5, 2010 5:36 pm

      Thank You, Katie! More fixtures in production…stay tuned! I am having a ball and am very excited about the overwhelming reponse I have had from buyers! Thanks so much for the link…these past few months I have so enjoyed your posts!

Leave a Reply

